Catalog

Record Details

Catalog Search



The cancer factory : industrial chemicals, corporate deception, and the hidden deaths of American workers / Jim Morris.

Morris, Jim, (author.).

Summary:
"The story of a group of Goodyear Tire and Rubber workers fatally exposed to toxic chemicals, the lawyer who sought justice on their behalf, and the shameful lack of protection our society affords all workers. A gripping narrative in the tradition of A Civil Action and Toms River"-- Provided by publisher.

Record details

  • ISBN: 9780807059142
  • ISBN: 0807059145
  • Physical Description: 256 pages ; 23 cm
  • Publisher: Boston : Beacon Press, [2024]

Content descriptions

Bibliography, etc. Note:
Includes bibliographical references (pages 226-241) and index.
Subject: Industrial hygiene > United States.
Industrial safety > United States.
Industrial hygiene > Law and legislation > United States.
Industrial safety > Law and legislation > United States.
Goodyear Tire and Rubber Company.
Cancer > Epidemiology.

Available copies

  • 5 of 11 copies available at SPARK Libraries. (Show)
  • 1 of 1 copy available at North Wales Area.

Holds

  • 2 current holds with 11 total copies.
Show Only Available Copies
Location Call Number / Copy Notes Barcode Shelving Location Status Due Date
North Wales Area Library 658.382 Morris (Text) 35410000848192 NWAL Non-Fiction Available -


Additional Resources